Maceisms of the Day

A few recent ones:

Dang! I know there were several I kept meaning to post, but of course I can’t think of them right now. So here’s the one I can:

(All related through PJ, since I’m here on my hiney) At church Sunday before last, in Primary, they’re doing Sharing Time, talking about gifts. A little girl gets up, unwraps a present and says (essentially), “The best gift of all is Jesus” and has a picture of Jesus – to which Mace loudly declares, “Laaame!” Because right now that is his favorite word for everything he believes to be – well – lame.

Remembered another! My mom was here and asked Mace for a kiss. He presented her with his cheek, so she kissed it and laughed, teasing him that he wouldn’t let her kiss his mouth. He steps back and says, “Ewww! I don’t want to marry you! I don’t want a marriage kiss!”

Where does he come up with this stuff?

Leave a comment